GRAVITY

gravity image

The Gravitational Pull Of My Head is an ongoing series of public performances and video that Didier Morelli is doing in Skagaströnd.

http://www.didiermorelli.com/Gravitational-Pull-of-my-Head

“My time at the Nes Artist Residency in Skagaströnd (Iceland) has been dedicated to the question of GRAVITY. Initially intrigued by an incident whereby a stone I had thrown up in the air fell from the sky hitting me directly in the face, I decided to understand this natural phenomenon. A research on Google led to the discovery that Iceland, as a geographic region, has the highest GRAVITY on the planet. This fact brought me to a series of questions and investigations to further explore high levels of GRAVITY.

For this residency and project, I will produce a series of short videos on GRAVITY in Skagaströnd. Videos will be published once a week during the residency; chronicling the evolution of the project and process as I subject objects, body and mind to the forces of GRAVITY and the GRAVITATIONAL pull of the earth. Please feel free to contact me with any questions, concerns or thoughts in the matter of testing gravity.”

gravity image 2

